Skip to main content

Health and Safety committees

Oshawa Committee members

North Oshawa location

Name

Position

Extension

Office

Email

Alan Dunn

Associate Vice-President, Facilities and Ancillary Services

3024

Facilities and Ancillary Services, Science Building, Room UAB-434

alan.dunn@dc-ot.ca

Belinda Bambrick

Director - Planning and Operations

2836 Business and Information Technology Building

belinda.bambrick@ontariotechu.ca

Darlene Heslop

Resource

3038

Campus Corners, Room 2405

darlene.heslop@durhamcollege.ca

Darren Grant

Employment Advisor

2668

Student Life Building, Room 63

darren.grant@ontariotechu.ca

Francis Arnaldo

Biosafety and Radiation Safety Officer

6316

Campus Corners, 2316

francis.arnaldo@ontariotechu.ca

Govind Rehal

Manager Technical Services

3526

OPG Engineering Building, Room 1024

govind.rehal@ontariotechu.ca 

Jacquelyn (Jackie) Dupuis

Resource

5673

61 Charles Street Building, Room 322

jacqueline.dupuis@ontariotechu.ca

Jennifer Freeman

Management Representative

3176

Campus Corners, Room 2329

jennifer.freeman@ontariotechu.ca

Joanne Free

Lab Technician

3694

Science Building, Room 2055

joanne.free@ontariotechu.ca

John Guchardi

Senior Research Lab Technician 

2838

Science Building, Room UAB451

john.guchardi@ontariotechu.ca

Josh Lowe

Worker - Academic

3781

Business and Information Technology Building, Room 3022

josh.lowe@ontariotechu.ca

Julie Day

Worker - Professional

3649

Campus Corners, Room 2126

julie.day@ontariotechu.ca

Karla Gomez

Executive Assistant to the Chief Librarian

2214

North Oshawa Library, Room 220

karla.gomez@ontariotechu.ca 

Ken Bright

Resource

2532

285 Britannia Avenue - House 22, Room 22-21

ken.bright@ontariotechu.ca

Kevin Coulter

Worker - Academic

2841

Science Building, Room 3073

kevin.coulter@ontariotechu.ca

Maureen Calhoun

Resource

2140

Campus Corners, Room 3107

maureen.calhoun@dc-uoit.ca

Mikael Eklund

Professor

5485

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 3082

mikael.eklund@ontariotechu.ca

Mike Prasad

Technology Support Analysts

3364

Campus Corners, Workstation 2401 

mike.prasad@ontariotechu.ca

Paul Jeffrey

Laboratory Technician

7434

Software and Informatics Research Centre, Room 4350

paul.jeffrey@ontariotechu.ca

Sara Sharifi

Graduate

 

 

sara.sharifi@ontariotechu.ca 

Scott Bronson

Resource

2525

Simcoe Village Residence

scott.bronson@dc-ot.ca

Shannan Sauders

Resource

3107

Simcoe Village Residence

shannan.saunders@dc-ot.ca

Sharman Perera

Worker - Academic

5505

ERC, Room 4027

sharman.perera@ontariotechu.ca

Stephanie Walter

Worker - Professional

5701 ACE, Room 2078

stephanie.walter@ontariotechu.ca

Sylvie Brosseau

Planning & Budget Officer

3782

Science Building, Room 3011

sylvie.brosseau@ontariotechu.ca

Tara Ashley 

Finance and Administrative Officer

2074

Campus Corners, Room 2312

tara.ashley@ontariotechu.ca

Zeinab Joudaki

 

PSAC TA/RA Representative

 

 

zeinab.joudaki@ontariotechu.ca

This committee meets on the third Thursday of every other month.


Downtown Committee members

Name

Position

Extension

Office

Email

Alyson Baker

Worker - Administrative/Technical

6708

61 Charles Street Building, Room 226

alyson.baker@ontariotechu.ca 

Ken Bright

Resource

2532

285 Britannia Avenue - House 22, Room 22-21

ken.bright@ontariotechu.ca

Scott Bronson

Resource

2525

Simcoe Building, Room 1204

scott.bronson@dc-ot.ca

Kimberley Clow

Worker - Academic

3457

2 Simcoe Street South, Room 623

kimberley.clow@ontariotechu.ca 

Marie Polgar-Matthews

Worker - Academic

5869

61 Charles Street Building, Room 202

marie.polgar.matthews@ontariotechu.ca

Emily Laverty

Worker - Administrative/Technical

2277

Science Building, Room 3061

emily.laverty@ontariotechu.ca 

Janet A. Martin

Worker - Administrative/Technical

5648

61 Charles Street Building, Room 130

janeta.martin@ontariotechu.ca

Lori May

Management Representative

2849

Education Building, Room 525

lori.may@ontariotechu.ca

Aaron Mitchell

Management Representative

2425

Bordessa Hall, Room 409

aaron.mitchell@ontariotechu.ca

Tina Murray

Management Representative

5622/2377

61 Charles Street Building, Room 234/Student Life Building, Room 53

tina.murray@ontariotechu.ca

Melissa Price

Worker - Administrative/Technical

6712

61 Charles Street Building, Room 309-3

melissa.price@ontariotechu.ca 

Maureen Calhoun

Resource

2140

Campus Corners, Room 3107

maureen.calhoun@dc-ot.ca

Jacqueline Dupuis

Resource

5673

61 Charles Street Building, Room 322

jacqueline.dupuis@ontariotechu.ca

Kim Mitchell

Worker - Administrative/Technical

3762

Education Building, Room 527

kim.mitchell@ontariotechu.ca

Maurice DiGiuseppe

Management Representative

3183

Education Building, Room 526

maurice.digiuseppe@ontariotechu.ca

This committee meets once every two months with the next date to be confirmed at each meeting.

Questions?

If you have any questions about the university's Health and Safety Committees, or if you have any health and safety concerns to report, contact any of the members listed above or email healthandsafety@ontariotechu.ca.